#5: Karaoke

After reuniting with some of my bestest friends, and drinking a heavy amount of beer at Main Tap Tavern in El Cajon due in part to awkward situations, I decided to FINALLY do karaoke. With the encouragement of my friend Mike, we decided to “sing” “On A Boat” by The Lonely Island. Pretty much the only part I had down was the “mother fucka” parts. And regardless of how utterly terrible I am at karaoke, it was actually fun and exciting. And since I lost a bet with a new guy, let’s call him Man X.1, I actually have to perform this ONE more time. I feel sorry for the poor bar I choose to do this again at, I truly do! However, I have decided that my 2nd time is going to be to Garth Brooks’ “Ain’t Goin Down Till the Sun Comes Up”, since it’s fast, up beat, and I love me some G. Brooks! I’m pretty sure I’m going to utterly embarrass myself in front of Man X.1, which sucks since I really REALLY like him. However he saw the video above and still decided to talk to me, so I might as well make it epically bad, and as I love to say, own it. Ownit.com. After this however, I will limit my karaokeing to giant groups of girls singing cheesy woman-power songs (see: Girls just wanna have fun and/or anything by the spice girls and/or Toxic by Britney Spears). I promise San Diego, I will not karaoke on my own again 🙂

Leave a Reply

