LSAT Extreme

I’m so stoked to be restarting my law career the right way! After everything I’ve been through, I’m such a different person than I was 5 years ago. I know so much more about myself and I am more determined than ever to make this my reality. 5 years ago I had no idea what to expect with the LSAT, and studied accordingly. My lack of studying reflected in my score, which led me down the path of choosing correspondence school Concord Law School. And while I have zero regrets about going there and no questions about my abilities as a law student, as I have passed my first year classes and the baby bar, I am excited to attend school full time and go the traditional route. I have thus enrolled in the Kaplan LSAT Extreme prep class, with over 100 hours of study time. I am already acing the logical reasoning section (as I’m an expert in logic), which also happens to be 50% of the test, lucky me! The test is October 8th… so if I go missing between now and October, this is why. I will be spending pretty much all my additional time studying for this thing. And in case you don’t know, your LSAT score is pretty much everything. The school you get into depends on it, how much financial aid and grants depends on it. And of course the school you get into greatly influences your bar pass rate and the job you get after you pass the bar. The 1st time around, I got a 145, which is embarrassingly low, I know. This time, I am aiming for a 160, and I take a diagnostic (practice) test this Saturday, so I am excited to see what my score is going into this, and how much I improve over the course of the summer. And as always, I will be posting my progress as it comes. Happy testing (for me!)

Leave a Reply

