26 weeks

26 weeks

As of yesterday, I am 26 weeks along, well over half way, and so close to the 3rd trimester. All in total I’ve only gained about 12 pounds, which is good! Ill stand to gain another 8 or so in the 3rd trimester, but since my weight is pretty much all baby I’m hoping it will be easy to lose it. Pregnancy is pretty easy at this point, until I try to sleep… Then it gets tough. I started to look at apartments today and I cannot WAIT to move out on my own. Not because I want to get away from my family, I’ve generally enjoyed living at home, but because I’m ready to be on my own. For the last 6 years I’ve lived with roommates or boyfriends or at home and as hard as I know it will be, I feel the need to be out under my own roof with my own rules and paying bills for myself only. And taking care of Sophie on my own too… Although I know I’m pretty much going to have an open door when it comes to help and care for her. I guess you know when you’re growing up and maturing when you give up luxuries you’ve always wanted or things you would have NEVER conceded to in the past… Like living in lakeside. And it feels good to finally be in that place. The next 14 weeks I’m sure will go by SO fast and I can’t wait to see where I am then.

Leave a Reply

