Why buying coffee with your iPhone matters – The Red Tape Chronicles – msnbc.com

Why buying coffee with your iPhone matters – The Red Tape Chronicles – msnbc.com.

 

I know I would totally use my cell phone to make payments over having to carry plastic around, plus less plastic is better for the environment in the long run. I really think one day we will be able to do everything from our cell phones and won’t have much need for a wallet/purse anymore. I’m talking starting our cars from an app, paying from an app, and eventually having all of our personal information in an app. I could see the DMV being digitalized one day and you hold your driver’s license information on your cell phone, along with your car insurance, etc. It’s all scanable and protected.

 

With all this coming in the future, they really need to find a way to beef up mobile security, I have read recently that it’s one of the least secure of all our devices.

 

Tell me… would you use a payment system through your cell phone or iphone?

Leave a Reply

