Next Steps

My first step is to apply for WIC and hopefully get help buying food while preggo. I just pray I don’t make too much money for them. I’ve also recently realized that when I’m in law school full time I’m not going to have a job at all. I wonder what my options are then… can I get rental assistance? tuition assistance? I have no freaking clue. There’s no way child support is going to cover my expenses and my baby’s expenses while I’m in law school.

So Thursday I’m going to go down to the WIC office and apply for that.

I already filled out my FAFSA and my EFC is 0 thank god.

Friday morning I’m going down to Cal Western to speak to an admissions counselor about the types of assistance they have for pregnant applicants and single mothers. I have read that many schools will provide almost disability services, like allowing me to bring the baby to class with me to breast feed, and what kind of need-based scholarships I may be eligible for.

Next week I will meet with Thomas Jefferson for the same questions and advice.

And as of right now I have about a month to study my ass off for the LSAT. I am going to have to try my hardest not to let my emotional state get in the way of what I want. It’s very very hard since between the breakup and the pregnancy I am constantly depressed. Maybe I can form a study group with some kids in my LSAT class. I am going to forget about Nick, and what he has done to me, for now at least. Afterall, I don’t know why I would even want to try to be with someone who has such a disregard for the welfare of the woman he supposedly loves or loved and her unborn child. Maybe my doctor can give me some awesome meds to help me cope with all this. And I’m definitely going to get back into counseling and maybe do some yoga at 24 hour fitness. And if anyone wants to help me with yoga, or attend lamaze classes with me, please please please let me know!!!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dating Adventures from a Mom « Twentysomething Life

Leave a comment